How To Delete Facebook Account – Cancel Permanently

Spread the love

How To Delete Facebook Account

Are you fed up using your Facebook account, and as such you wish to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Facebook account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Facebook is one of the giant social media platform that lets its registered user to create and publish post, upload pictures, post status, send message and maintain fanpage to keep in-touch with your loved ones. 

How To Delete Facebook Account

There are two method to make a request to delete or deactivate your account from their database which are given below :-

How Deactivate Your Account

  1. Go to facebook.com and login with your account
  2. Now click on Setting Tab
  3. Click on Security Tab given in the left column
  4. Choose option Deactivate Your Account and Follow the Step To Deactivate Account

Delete Account Permanently

  1. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings and privacy, then click Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook information.
  4. Click Deactivation and deletion.
  5. Choose Delete account, then click Continue to account deletion.
  6. Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?

  • You won’t be able to reactivate your account
  • Your profile, photos, posts, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
  • You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
  • You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps that you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, such as Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
  • Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you’ve deleted your account. Copies of messages that you’ve sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.
  • If you use your Facebook account to log in to Oculus, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Oculus information. This includes your app purchases and your achievements. You will no longer be able to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
See also  How to Choose a Slip and Fall Lawyer

Note : It will take 90 days to delete your account permanently from facebook. During that time facebook is inaccessible once deletion process is done you cant recover your account.

For more information on How To Delete Facebook Account stay updated to this website.