How to Delete Tumblr Account – Cancel Permanently

Spread the love

How to Delete Tumblr Account

Are you fed up using your Tumblr account, and as such you wish to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Tumblr account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Tumblr is a micro-blogging and social media site that lets its register to create multimedia or text post to the user made micro website with custom themes on their server and share it across friends or publicly.

First A Little Bit About Company

Tumblr website was founded by David Karp and it is one of the best social media and microblogging website in all over the world. The website has generated the revenue of upto 25 million dollar in 2013 alone and currently it has 386 employee in june 2016.

How To Delete Tumblr Account

There is only one method to delete your account from Tumblr database which are given below :-

How To Delete Your Account

■  Follow the url http://www.tumblr.com/account/delete

■  Login with your account

■  Now Follow the instruction to delete your account

Deleting Your Account on Web

■  Click the account icon (snowman.png ), then click Settings.

■  Scroll down and click the “Delete Account” button at the bottom of the page.

■  Enter your email address and password, then click “Delete everything”.

■  If TFA has been enabled for your account, you will be required to input the code.

Deleting Your Account on iOS

■  Tap the account icon (snowman.png).

See also  Samsung Sign Up – Samsung Login @ samsung.com

■  Tap the cog icon in the upper right corner

■  Tap General settings

■  Scroll down and tap “Delete account”

■  Enter your email address and password, then tap “Delete everything”

Deleting Your Account on Android

■  Tap the account icon (snowman.png).

■  Tap the cog icon in the upper right corner

■  Tap General settings

■  Scroll down and tap “Delete account”

■  Enter your email address and password, then tap “Delete everything”

Note :  Any third party program login using tumblr account will be permanently lost after you delete your account so be careful before delete.

“Meanwhile, Let’s Know If This Post Was Helpful By Sharing Your Opinion On, Using The Comments Box Below And Also Remember To Share The Post On Your Various Social Media Platforms”

All Rights Reserved, No Part Of This Publication And Other Digital Contents On This Website May Be Reproduced, Stored In A Retrieved System, Or Transmitted In An Form, By Means Of Photocopy Or Otherwise Without The Consent Of MORZVIRAL.COM.