How to Delete Udemy Account – Cancel Permanently

Spread the love

How to Delete Udemy Account

Are you fed up using your Udemy account, and as such you wish to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Udemy account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Udemy is a leading platform to learn online courses that helps you to grow professionally. Udemy is a popular and reliable marketplace for students and teachers. Learn programming, marketing, blogging, Search Engine Optimization, Data Science, and various in-demand skills from real-world experts.

First A Little Bit About Company

Udemy, Inc. is a global destination for teaching and learning online. It was founded in May 2010 by Eren Bali, Gagan Biyani, and Oktay Caglar. As of November 2022, the platform has more than 57 million students, 213,000 courses, and 74,000 instructors teaching courses in over 75 languages.

How To Delete Udemy Account

There is only one method to delete your Tout account which is given below :-

Delete Your Account Through Website

Follow the simplest instructions below to delete your Udemy account.

1. Log in to https://www.udemy.com using your email or Google account.

2. Click on the ‘Profile icon’ at the top right corner of the page.

3. Here, you have to click on the ‘Account Settings’.

4. You will see the ‘Close account’ option, click on that.

See also  How to Delete Weheartit Account – Cancel Permanently

5. Then, click on the ‘Close Account’ button.

6. Now, enter your Udemy account password and click ‘Close Account’.

How to Cancel Udemy Course

Here is how to cancel the Udemy course.

■  Log in to the Udemy account using your email or Google account.

■  Click on the ‘Profile icon’ and navigate to the Purchase History.

■  Discover the course you want to refund.

■  Click the ‘Request Refund’ option just below the course title.

■  Then, choose your ‘Refund Method’.

■  Now, choose a reason to refund and click the ‘Submit’ button.

How to Delete Udemy Course from My Learning

Udemy doesn’t allow you to delete the Udemy course. But, you can archive the Udemy course by following the steps below.

■  Log in to the Udemy website using your account credentials.

■  Click on the ‘Profile avatar’ and choose ‘My Learning’.

■  Find the course that you want to archive then click on the ‘three dots’ icon.

■  Now, click on the ‘Archive’ option.

How to Delete Udemy Course

If you want to delete your course from Udemy then follow these instructions.

■  Go to the Udemy website and Log in to your account.

■  Head to the ‘Course management page’.

■  Find the course that you wish to delete and click the ‘Setting gear’ icon.

■  Scroll down and click the ‘Delete’ button under Course Status.

■  Click ‘Yes’ to delete your Udemy course.

For more information on How to Delete Udemy Account stay updated to this website.