How to Delete Pinterest Account – Cancel Permanently

Spread the love

How to Delete Pinterest Account

Are you fed up using your Pinterest account, and as such you wish to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Pinterest account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Pinterest is a visual discovery engine where you can find different ideas for recipes, the latest cloth trends and designs, workouts, home and style inspiration, and much more. Pinterest has become a well-known social bookmarking platform for finding creative inspiration and saving ideas. You can also say that you can post anything with rich visuals on Pinterest.

A Little Bit About Company

Pinterest was founded by  Ben Silbermann, Paul Sciarra and Evan Sharp and it is one of the best social media website in all over the world. The company has generated the revenue of upto 500 million dollars in 2016 and it has manpower of upto 300 employees.

How To Delete Pinterest Account

There are only one method to make a request to delete or deactivate your account from their database which are given below :-

Delete Pinterest account from Pinterest Web

1 Open the Pinterest page and sign in with the account you want to close.

2 Display the tab you have at the top right and select ‘Settings’.

3 In ‘Settings,’ tap on ‘Account settings.’

4 Scroll down to ‘Delete account.’ Click on the button and follow the Pinterest instructions.

See also  How to Delete Feeld Account – Cancel Permanently

5 The social network will send you an email where you have to follow the instructions to close your account.

Delete Pinterest Account from Android

1 Go to the Pinterest mobile application, remember to check that you are in the right account you want to delete.

2 Go to ‘Settings’ by tapping on your profile picture, where you will see a nut icon.

3 Click on ‘Account settings’ and scroll down to ‘Close account.’

4 Click on this option and choose the email account associated with the Pinterest account you want to delete to close it permanently.

Delete Pinterest account from the iOS app

1 Open the Pinterest app on iOS.

2 Go to Account Settings by tapping on your profile picture and the gear icon.

3 Click on Delete account. Pinterest will ask you for the reasons to close the profile and touch on Next and Send an email.

4 Pinterest will send you a message to give you the instructions to delete your account.

5 Follow the steps on the platform and done!

Consequences of deleting your Pinterest account

Deleting your Pinterest account on any social media platform is a big step. If you decide to go through with this, you won’t have access to your profile. There are also other consequences including:

❌ You will lose all the content uploaded or saved, and you will not be able to recover it. You will have to say goodbye to the pins and boards forever.

❌ If you have a business account and have created advertising campaigns, you have to contact the Pinterest team to help you with the final closure.

See also  Adore Me Sign Up – Adore Me Login @ adoreme.com

In addition, you will not be able to continue with the closure of the profile until you pay for all your ad campaigns.

❌ When you delete your Pinterest account, the social network immediately deactivates your profile, but your account remains active for 14 days. During those 14 days, you can retrieve your account by logging in with your username and password.

How to deactivate a Pinterest account

Would you rather take a break from Pinterest than delete it for good? This option is also available. 

It’s simple, you just have to follow the steps as if you were going to delete it, but instead click on the ‘Deactivate account’ option instead. 

The deactivation of your account also has some consequences on your Pinterest account:

❌ The content (boards and pins) you have shared on your profile will no longer be visible to other users.

❌ You can deactivate either personal or business accounts.

❌ If you deactivate your account, the username will not be available to other users, not even if you want to open another account. 

❌ To reactivate your Pinterest account and return to your usual activity, you just have to log in with your credentials, and that’s it.

For more information on How to Delete Pinterest Account stay updated to this website.